Classic Rock Lyrics

Led Zeppelin III Lyrics

Led Zeppelin III

Led Zeppelin III, the third album by Led Zeppelin, was released October 5, 1970 by Atlantic Records (see 1970 in music). This album added acoustic and folk rock elements to the band's rock and blues repertoire, which also helped endear the band to progressive rock fans. Detractors attacked the heavy music as being mindless noise, while the acoustic material was slagged as being a pale imitation of the music of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. Although the negative reviews had a slight effect on sales at the time, Led Zeppelin III was still a trans-atlantic #1 smash and, with the passage of time, its reputation has recovered considerably.
  1. Immigrant Song
  2. Friends
  3. Celebration Day
  4. Since I've Been Loving You
  5. Out On The Tiles
  6. Gallows Pole
  7. Tangerine
  8. That'a The Way
  9. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
  10. Hats Off To (Roy) Harper

Led Zeppelin Lyrics